Michelle Mettner - President/Director

Michelle is Joe's wife and mother of their three young daughters, Sara, Kelsey & Johanna ("Joey"). In addition to being a busy mom, Michelle is the Vice President of Government Relations & Advocacy for Children's Hospital & Health System of Wisconsin.


Scott Stenger - Vice President/Director

Scott Stenger is President of Stenger Government Relations, LLC, a Madison based lobbying firm. Scott is originally from De Pere, and long time friend of Joe.


Andy Franken - Secretary/Director

Andy is President of the Wisconsin Insurance Alliance (WIA). The Wisconsin Insurance Alliance is the state trade association of property and casualty insurance companies. Membership ranges from some of the largest property and casualty insurers in the country to some of the smaller Wisconsin town mutual insurance companies. Andy graduated from the University of Wisconsin in 1987 with a B. A. degree in Political Science and International Relations. Andy and his wife Anne have three children; Patrick, Claire and William.


Angela James - Treasurer/Director

Angela is a regulatory attorney for environmental and agribusiness policy with the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection.


Mark McCormick - Director

Mark is the founder and prinicipal of Full Canvas Media, LLC, Madison, WI, and a life-long friend of Joe Mettner.


Michael Hanaway - Director

Dr. Michael Hanaway is a transplant surgeon and the Director of the Kidney Transplant Program at the University of Alabama-Birmingham. Mike, his wife Mary, and 3 children; Andy, Elizabeth and Jack reside in Birmingham. Mike is a life-long friend of Joe Mettner.


Events Committee
Fundraising Committee
Scholarship Committee

Non-Board Advisory Committee